People Overview

Core Faculty

Core Faculty
Jason C. Woods, PhD

Director,
Center for Pulmonary Imaging Research
Professor,
Pulmonary Medicine and Radiology
UC Department of Pediatrics

Jason.Woods@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Zackary Cleveland, PhD

Assistant Professor,
Pulmonary Medicine and Radiology

Zackary.Cleveland@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Laura Walkup, PhD

Assistant Professor, Pulmonary Medicine  

Laura.Walkup@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Alan Brody, MD

Professor, Radiology

Alan.Brody@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Robert Fleck, MD

Assistant Professor
Director of Cardiovascular Imaging

Robert.Fleck@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Md Monir Hossain, PhD

Associate Professor, Division of Biostatistics and Epidemiology

MD.Hossain@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Erik Hysinger, MD

Assistant Professor
Pulmonary Medicine

Erik.Hysinger@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Paul Kingma, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Neonatology and Pulmonary Biology

Paul.Kingma@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Anne Karina Perl, PhD

Associate Professor, Neonatology and Pulmonary Biology

Anne.Perl@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Andrew Schapiro, MD

Assistant Professor, Radiology

Andrew.Schapiro@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Christopher Towe, MD

Director, Rare Lung Diseases Program
Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

Christopher.Towe@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Bruce Trapnell, MD

Assistant Director,
Adult Cystic Fibrosis Center
Attending Physician
Pulmonologist - Research, Adult Clinical,
Division of Pulmonary Medicine
Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

Bruce.Trapnell@cchmc.org Core Faculty

Clinical and Research Fellows

Clinical and Research Fellows
Brice Albert, PhD

Research Fellow

Brice.Albert@cchmc.org Clinical and Research Fellows
Alister Bates, PhD

Research Associate

Alister.Bates@cchmc.org Clinical and Research Fellows
Paul Critser, MD

Clinical Fellow

Paul.Critser@cchmc.org Clinical and Research Fellows
Nara Higano, PhD

Research Fellow

Nara.Higano@cchmc.org Clinical and Research Fellows
Nancy Lin, MD

Clinical Fellow

Nancy.Lin@cchmc.org Clinical and Research Fellows
Peter Niedbalski, PhD

Research Fellow

Peter.Niedbalski@cchmc.org Clinical and Research Fellows
David Roach, PhD

Research Associate

David.Roach@cchmc.org Clinical and Research Fellows
Marion Waltamath, PhD

Research Fellow

Marion.Waltamath@cchmc.org Clinical and Research Fellows
Matthew Willmering, PhD

Research Fellow

Matthew.Willmering@cchmc.org Clinical and Research Fellows

Staff

Staff
Priyanka Desirazu

Clinical Research Coordinator III

Priyanka.Desirazu@cchmc.org Staff
Deep Gandhi

Research Assistant III

Deep.Gandhi@cchmc.org Staff
Sonya Harbin

Administrative Assistant

Sonya.Harbin@cchmc.org Staff
Joey Plummer

Research Assistant III

Joseph.Plummer@cchmc.org Staff
Kimra Smith

Administrative Assistant

Kimra.Smith@cchmc.org Staff
Kelly Thornton

Senior Clinical Research Coordinator

Kelly.Thornton@cchmc.org Staff
Erin Watters

Clinical Research Coordinator III

Erin.Watters@cchmc.org Staff

Graduate and Medical Students

Graduate and Medical Students
Abdullah Bdaiwi

Graduate Student

Abdullah.Bdaiwi@cchmc.org Graduate and Medical Students
Alexander Cochran

Graduate Student, Biomedical Engineering

Alexander.Cochran@cchmc.org Graduate and Medical Students
Xuefeng Cao, MS

Graduate Student,
Physics

Xuefeng.Cao@cchmc.org Graduate and Medical Students
Sunny Chhabra
Graduate and Medical Students
Chamindu Gunatilaka

Graduate Student

Chamindu.Gunatilaka@cchmc.org Graduate and Medical Students
Ian Stecker

Graduate Student

Ian.Stecker@cchmc.org Graduate and Medical Students
Lauren Yoder

Student

Lauren.Yoder@cchmc.org Graduate and Medical Students
Max Yang
Graduate and Medical Students

Affiliated Faculty

Affiliated Faculty
Andrea Aliverti, PhD

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering,
Dipartimento di Bioingegneria, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Affiliated Faculty
Sadia Benzaquen, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Internal Medicine,
UC College of Medicine
Director, Interventional Pulmonary 

Affiliated Faculty
Mark S. Conradi, PhD

Scientist, ABQMR
Emeritus Professor of Physics, Washington University

Affiliated Faculty
Sean Fain, PhD

Professor, Department of Medical Physics,
Vice Chair for Research
Director of the Image Analysis Core Facility,
University of Wisconsin

Affiliated Faculty
Theresa Guilbert, MD, MS

Associate Director, Asthma Center
Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

Affiliated Faculty
Nishant Gupta, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Internal Medicine,
UC College of Medicine Director,
Veterans Hospital Intensive Care Unit

Affiliated Faculty
Francis McCormack, MD

Professor of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine,
UC College of Medicine
Division Director, Pulmonary Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

Affiliated Faculty
Brian Varisco, MD

Assistant Professor, Critical Care Medicine

Affiliated Faculty
Hui Wang, PhD

Clinical Scientist, Philips Healthcare

Affiliated Faculty

Summer Students

Summer Students
Kyle Feist

Summer Student

Kyle.Feist@cchmc.org Summer Students

Past Members

Past Members
Teckla Akinyi, MS
Past Members
Cory Davis

Student

Past Members
Tiffany Egan-Rojas
Past Members
Matthew Freeman, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow at Los Alamos National Laboratory

Past Members
Jinbang Guo, PhD
Past Members
Stephanie Kerlakian

Medical Student at University of Cincinnati

Past Members
Cara Morin, MD, PhD

Clinical Fellow

Past Members
Hai Thuy Nguyen, MD

Assistant Professor, Texas Children’s Hospital

Past Members
Emilia Olson, MD

Clinical Radiologist, San Diego

Past Members
Michael Osei
Past Members
Kenneth Parks

Sr Research Assistant at University of Cincinnati

Past Members
Kai Ruppert, PhD

Assistant Professor, University of Pennsylvania

Past Members
David Spielberg, MD

Assistant Professor, Pulmonary Medicine,
Texas Children's Hospital

Past Members
Jill Stein, MD

Assistant Professor, Children’s Hospital Colorado

Past Members
Suraj Serai, PhD

MR Physicist, Department of Radiology and Medical Imaging
Assistant Professor, UC Department of Radiology

Past Members
Robert Thomen, PhD

Assistant Professor, University of Missouri-Columbia

Past Members
Wei Wang, PhD

Principal Scientist at Hologic, Inc

Past Members
Michael Zhou

Medical Student at University of Cincinnati

Past Members