People Overview

Faculty

 

 

 

 

Jason C. Woods, PhD                                               

Director, Center for Pulmonary Imaging Research
Professor, Pulmonary Medicine and Radiology
UC Department of Pediatrics

Office:  R4.4024
Phone: (513) 803-4463
Email:  Jason.Woods@cchmc.org

 

Zackary Cleveland, PhD

Assistant Professor, Pulmonary Medicine and Radiology

Office: R4.4059
Phone: (513) 803-7186
Email: Zack.Cleveland@cchmc.org

 

Alan Brody, MD

Professor, Radiology

Office:  3244 Burnet 6 642
Phone:  (513) 636-8508
Email:  Alan.Brody@cchmc.org

 

John P. Clancy, MD

Professor, Pulmonary Medicine

Office:  R6.6300
Phone:  (513) 803-5434
Email:  John.Clancy@cchmc.org

 

Robert Fleck, MD

Assistant Professor
Director of Cardiovascular Imaging

Office:  3244 Burnet 6 647
Phone:  (513) 636-9941
Email:  Robert.Fleck@cchmc.org

 

Erik Hysinger, MD

Assistant Professor
Pulmonary Medicine

Office:  S9.500
Email:  Erik.Hysinger@cchmc.org

 

Paul Kingma, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Neonatology and Pulmonary Biology

Office:  R4.4050
Phone: (513) 636-2995
Email:  Paul.Kingma@cchmc.org

 

Stephanie Merhar, MD, MS

Assistant Professor, Neonatology and Pulmonary Biology

Office:  T11.381
Phone: (513) 803-5180
Email:  Stephanie.Merhar@cchmc.org

 

Jean Tkach, PhD

Associate Professor, Radiology

Office:  S1.538
Phone:  (513) 636-7166
Email:  Jean.Tkach@cchmc.org

 

Christopher Towe, MD

Director, Rare Lung Diseases Program
Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

Office:  C5.130
Phone: (513) 636-9849
Email:  Christopher.Towe@cchmc.org

 

Bruce Trapnell, MD

Assistant Director, Adult Cystic Fibrosis Center
Attending Physician
Pulmonologist - Research, Adult Clinical, Division of Pulmonary Medicine
Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

Office: S4.4620
Phone: (513) 636-6361
Email: Bruce.Trapnell@cchmc.org

 

Fellows

 

 

 

 

Alister Bates, PhD

Research Fellow, Imaging Research Center

Office: S1.500
Email: Alister.Bates@cchmc.org

 

Jinbang Guo, PhD

Research Fellow

Office:  R4.4023
Phone:  (513) 803-2279
Email:  Jinbang.Guo@cchmc.org

 

Emilia Olson, MD

Clinical Fellow

Email:  Emilia.Olson@cchmc.org

 

David Roach, PhD

Research Fellow

Office:  R4.4053
Phone:  (513) 636-3413
Email:  David.Roach@cchmc.org

 

David Spielberg, MD

Clinical Fellow

Office:  C.5
Phone:  (513) 636-6508
Email:  David.Spielberg@cchmc.org

 

Robert Thomen, PhD

Research Fellow

Office:  RR.040
Phone:  (513) 803-4555
Email:  Robert.Thomen@cchmc.org

 

Laura Walkup, PhD

Research Fellow

Office:  R4.4053
Phone:  (513) 803-4830
Email:  Laura.Walkup@cchmc.org

 

Matthew Willmering, PhD

Research Fellow

Office:  R4.4013
Phone:  (513) 803-4826
Email:  Matthew.Willmering@cchmc.org

 

Graduate Students

 

 

 

 

Xuefeng Cao, MS

Graduate Student, Physics

Office:  R.4023
Phone:  (513) 636-4362
Email:  Xuefeng.Cao@cchmc.org

 

Chamindu Gunatilaka

Graduate Student

Office:  R.R040
Email: Chamindu.Gunatilaka@cchmc.org

 

Nara Higano, MS

Graduate Student, Physics

Office:  R.R040
Phone:  (513) 636-4362
Email:  Nara.Higano@cchmc.org

 

Staff

 

 

 

 

Sonya Harbin

Administrative Assistant

Office:  S1.500
Phone:  (513) 636-9976
Email:  Sonya.Harbin@cchmc.org

 

Erin Watters, BA

Clinical Research Coordinator III

Office:  S1.500
Phone:  (513) 803-7024
Email:  Erin.Watters@cchmc.org

 

Associated Faculty

 

 

 

 

Andrea Aliverti, PhD

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Dipartimento di Bioingegneria, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

 

 

Sadia Benzaquen, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, UC College of Medicine
Director, Interventional Pulmonary 

 

 

Mario Castro, MD, MPH, FCCP

Professor, Medicine and Pediatrics Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine, Washington University Physicians, Washington University School of Medicine

 

 

Mark S. Conradi, PhD

Professor, Department of Physics Washington University in St Louis

 

 

Yannick Crémillieux, PhD

Centre de Résonance Magnétique des Systèmes Biologiques, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, Université de Bordeaux, 33076 Bordeaux, France

 

 

Sean Fain, PhD

Professor, Department of Medical Physics, Vice Chair for Research and Director of the Image Analysis Core Facility, University of Wisconsin

 

 

Theresa Guilbert, MD, MS

Associate Director, Asthma Center
Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

 

 

Nishant Gupta, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, UC College of Medicine Director, Veterans Hospital Intensive Care Unit

 

 

Francis McCormack, MD

Professor of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine, UC College of Medicine
Division Director, Pulmonary Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

 

 

Suraj Serai, PhD

MR Physicist, Department of Radiology and Medical Imaging Assistant Professor, UC Department of Radiology

 

 

Brian Varisco, MD

Assistant Professor, Critical Care Medicine

 

 

Hui Wang, PhD

Clinical Scientist, Philips Healthcare

 

 

Summer Students

 

 

 

 

Cory Davis

Student

Office:  R.4023
Email:  Cory.Davis@cchmc.org

 

Ian Stecker

Student

Email:  Ian.Stecker@cchmc.org

 

Lauren Yoder

Student

Office:  R.4053
Email:  Lauren.Yoder@cchmc.org

 

Past Members

 

 

 

 

Teckla Akinyi

 

 

 

Tiffany Egan-Rojas

 

 

 

Matthew Freeman, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow at Los Alamos National Laboratory

 

 

Stephanie Kerlakian

Medical Student at University of Cincinnati

 

 

Hai Thuy Nguyen, MD

Assistant Professor, Texas Children’s Hospital

 

 

Kenneth Parks

Sr Research Assistant
University of Cincinnati

 

 

Kai Ruppert, PhD

Assistant Professor, University of Pennsylvania

 

 

Jill Stein, MD

Assistant Professor, Children’s Hospital Colorado

 

 

Wei Wang, PhD

Principal Scientist at Hologic, Inc

 

 

Michael Zhou

Medical Student at University of Cincinnati