People Overview

Core Faculty
Jason C. Woods, PhD

Director, Center for Pulmonary Imaging Research
Luther Chair in Pulmonary Medicine and Professor, Pulmonary Medicine and Radiology

Jason.Woods@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Zackary Cleveland, PhD

Associate Professor,
Pulmonary Medicine and Radiology

Zackary.Cleveland@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Laura Walkup, PhD

Assistant Professor, Pulmonary Medicine  

Laura.Walkup@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Alister Bates, PhD

Instructor

Alister.Bates@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Alan Brody, MD

Professor, Radiology

Alan.Brody@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Robert Fleck, MD

Associate Professor
Director of Cardiovascular Imaging

Robert.Fleck@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Erik Hysinger, MD

Assistant Professor
Pulmonary Medicine

Erik.Hysinger@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Md Monir Hossain, PhD

Professor, Division of Biostatistics and Epidemiology

MD.Hossain@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Paul Kingma, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Neonatology and Pulmonary Biology

Paul.Kingma@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Anne Karina Perl, PhD

Associate Professor, Neonatology and Pulmonary Biology

Anne.Perl@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Andrew Schapiro, MD

Assistant Professor, Radiology

Andrew.Schapiro@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Christopher Towe, MD

Director, Rare Lung Diseases Program
Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

Christopher.Towe@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Bruce Trapnell, MD

Assistant Director,
Adult Cystic Fibrosis Center
Attending Physician
Pulmonologist - Research, Adult Clinical,
Division of Pulmonary Medicine
Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

Bruce.Trapnell@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Staff Scientists and Fellows
Brice Albert, PhD

Research Fellow

Brice.Albert@cchmc.org Staff Scientists and Fellows
Paul Critser, MD

Clinical Fellow

Paul.Critser@cchmc.org Staff Scientists and Fellows
Nara Higano, PhD

Research Associate (Staff Scientist)

Nara.Higano@cchmc.org Staff Scientists and Fellows
Daniel Ignatiuk

Clinical Fellow

Daniel.Ignatiuk@cchmc.org Staff Scientists and Fellows
Nancy Lin, MD

Clinical Fellow

Nancy.Lin@cchmc.org Staff Scientists and Fellows
David Roach, PhD

Research Associate (Staff Scientist)

David.Roach@cchmc.org Staff Scientists and Fellows
Neil J. Stewart, PhD
ERS Research Fellow (with University of Sheffield, UK)
neil.stewart@cchmc.org Staff Scientists and Fellows
Matthew Willmering, PhD

Research Associate (Staff Scientist)

Matthew.Willmering@cchmc.org Staff Scientists and Fellows
Qiwei Xiao, PhD

Research Fellow

Qiwei.Xiao@cchmc.org Staff Scientists and Fellows
Staff
Dustin Basler

Research Assistant II

Dustin.Basler@cchmc.org Staff
Nikia Cave

Administrative Assistant

Nikia.Cave@cchmc.org Staff
Priyanka Desirazu

Clinical Research Coordinator III

Priyanka.Desirazu@cchmc.org Staff
Deep Gandhi

Research Assistant III

Deep.Gandhi@cchmc.org Staff
Carolyn Lipchik

Senior Specialist, Program Management

Carolyn.Lipchik@cchmc.org Staff
Wolfgang Loew

Serior Imaging Research Engineer

Wolfgang.Loew@cchmc.org Staff
Michael Overberg

Clinical Research Coordinator III

Michael.Overberg@cchmc.org Staff
Carrie Stevens

Senior Clinical Research Coordinator

Carrie.Stevens@cchmc.org Staff
Megan Schmitt

Research Nurse II

Megan.Schmitt@cchmc.org Staff
Kelly Thornton

Clinical Research Manager

Kelly.Thornton@cchmc.org Staff
Graduate and Medical Students
Abdullah Bdaiwi

Graduate Student

Abdullah.Bdaiwi@cchmc.org Graduate and Medical Students
Alexander Cochran

Graduate Student, Biomedical Engineering

Alexander.Cochran@cchmc.org Graduate and Medical Students
Mariah Costa

Graduate Student

Mariah.Costa@cchmc.org Graduate and Medical Students
Sunny Chhabra

Medical Student

Anuj.Chhabra@cchmc.org Graduate and Medical Students
Chamindu Gunatilaka

Graduate Student

Chamindu.Gunatilaka@cchmc.org Graduate and Medical Students
Joey Plummer

Graduate Student

Joseph.Plummer@cchmc.org Graduate and Medical Students
Affiliated Faculty
Andrea Aliverti, PhD

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering,
Dipartimento di Bioingegneria, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Affiliated Faculty
Sadia Benzaquen, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Internal Medicine,
UC College of Medicine
Director, Interventional Pulmonary 

Affiliated Faculty
Mark S. Conradi, PhD

Scientist, ABQMR
Emeritus Professor of Physics, Washington University

Affiliated Faculty
Sean Fain, PhD

Professor, Department of Medical Physics,
Vice Chair for Research
Director of the Image Analysis Core Facility,
University of Wisconsin

Affiliated Faculty
Theresa Guilbert, MD, MS

Associate Director, Asthma Center
Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

Affiliated Faculty
Nishant Gupta, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Internal Medicine,
UC College of Medicine Director,
Veterans Hospital Intensive Care Unit

Affiliated Faculty
Francis McCormack, MD

Professor of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine,
UC College of Medicine
Division Director, Pulmonary Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

Affiliated Faculty
Brian Varisco, MD

Assistant Professor, Critical Care Medicine

Affiliated Faculty
Hui Wang, PhD

Clinical Scientist, Philips Healthcare

Affiliated Faculty
Past Members
Teckla Akinyi, MS
Past Members
Xuefeng Cao, MS
Past Members
Cory Davis

Student

Past Members
Gael Dournes, MD, PhD

Visiting Radiologist

Past Members
Tiffany Egan-Rojas
Past Members
Kyle Feist
Past Members
Matthew Freeman, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow at Los Alamos National Laboratory

Past Members
Jinbang Guo, PhD
Past Members
Alexandra Hendricks

Student

Past Members
Stephanie Kerlakian

Medical Student at University of Cincinnati

Past Members
Cara Morin, MD, PhD

Clinical Fellow

Past Members
Hai Thuy Nguyen, MD

Assistant Professor, Texas Children’s Hospital

Past Members
Peter Niedbalski, PhD

Research Assistant Professor at University of Kansas Medical Center

Past Members
Emilia Olson, MD

Clinical Radiologist, San Diego

Past Members
Michael Osei
Past Members
Kenneth Parks

Sr Research Assistant at University of Cincinnati

Past Members
Kai Ruppert, PhD

Assistant Professor, University of Pennsylvania

Past Members
Ian Stecker
Past Members
Andrew Stephenson

Student

Andrew.Stephenson@cchmc.org Past Members
David Spielberg, MD

Assistant Professor, Pulmonary Medicine,
Texas Children's Hospital

Past Members
Jill Stein, MD

Assistant Professor, Children’s Hospital Colorado

Past Members
Suraj Serai, PhD

MR Physicist, Department of Radiology and Medical Imaging
Assistant Professor, UC Department of Radiology

Past Members
Robert Thomen, PhD

Assistant Professor, University of Missouri-Columbia

Past Members
Wei Wang, PhD

Principal Scientist at Hologic, Inc

Past Members
Marion Waltamath, PhD
Past Members
Lauren Yoder

Student

Past Members
Max Yang

Medical Student

Past Members
Michael Zhou

Medical Student at University of Cincinnati

Past Members