People Overview

Core Faculty
Jason C. Woods, PhD

Director,
Center for Pulmonary Imaging Research
Professor,
Pulmonary Medicine and Radiology
UC Department of Pediatrics

Jason.Woods@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Zackary Cleveland, PhD

Assistant Professor,
Pulmonary Medicine and Radiology

Zackary.Cleveland@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Alan Brody, MD

Professor, Radiology

Alan.Brody@cchmc.org Core Faculty
John P. Clancy, MD

Professor, Pulmonary Medicine

John.Clancy@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Robert Fleck, MD

Assistant Professor
Director of Cardiovascular Imaging

Robert.Fleck@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Erik Hysinger, MD

Assistant Professor
Pulmonary Medicine

Erik.Hysinger@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Paul Kingma, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Neonatology and Pulmonary Biology

Paul.Kingma@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Stephanie Merhar, MD, MS

Assistant Professor, Neonatology and Pulmonary Biology

Stephanie.Merhar@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Jean Tkach, PhD

Associate Professor, Radiology

Jean.Tkach@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Andrew Schapiro, MD

Assistant Professor, Radiology

Andrew.Schapiro@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Christopher Towe, MD

Director, Rare Lung Diseases Program
Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

Christopher.Towe@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Bruce Trapnell, MD

Assistant Director,
Adult Cystic Fibrosis Center
Attending Physician
Pulmonologist - Research, Adult Clinical,
Division of Pulmonary Medicine
Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

Bruce.Trapnell@cchmc.org Core Faculty
Clinical and Research Fellows
Alister Bates, PhD

Research Fellow

Alister.Bates@cchmc.org Clinical and Research Fellows
Jinbang Guo, PhD

Research Fellow

Jinbang.Guo@cchmc.org Clinical and Research Fellows
Cara Morin, MD, PhD

Clinical Fellow

Cara.Morin@cchmc.org Clinical and Research Fellows
Peter Niedbalski, PhD

Research Fellow

Peter.Niedbalski@cchmc.org Clinical and Research Fellows
David Roach, PhD

Research Fellow

David.Roach@cchmc.org Clinical and Research Fellows
Matthew Willmering, PhD

Research Fellow

Matthew.Willmering@cchmc.org Clinical and Research Fellows
Laura Walkup, PhD

Research Fellow

Laura.Walkup@cchmc.org Clinical and Research Fellows
Staff
Andrew Byran

Research Assisstant II

Andrew.Byran@cchmc.org Staff
Jaylynn Hill

Clinical Research Coordinator II

Jaylynn.Hill@cchmc.org Staff
Sonya Harbin

Administrative Assistant

Sonya.Harbin@cchmc.org Staff
Lisa McCord

Senior Regulatory Affairs Specialist

Lisa.McCord@cchmc.org Staff
Erin Watters, BA

Clinical Research Coordinator III

Erin.Watters@cchmc.org Staff
Graduate Students
Abdullah Bdaiwi

Graduate Student

Abdullah.Bdaiwi@cchmc.org Graduate Students
Alexander Cochran

Graduate Student, Biomedical Engineering

Alexander.Cochran@cchmc.org Graduate Students
Xuefeng Cao, MS

Graduate Student,
Physics

Xuefeng.Cao@cchmc.org Graduate Students
Chamindu Gunatilaka

Graduate Student

Chamindu.Gunatilaka@cchmc.org Graduate Students
Nara Higano, MS

Graduate Student, Physics

Nara.Higano@cchmc.org Graduate Students
Ian Stecker

Graduate Student

Ian.Stecker@cchmc.org Graduate Students
Affiliated Faculty
Andrea Aliverti, PhD

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering,
Dipartimento di Bioingegneria, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Affiliated Faculty
Sadia Benzaquen, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Internal Medicine,
UC College of Medicine
Director, Interventional Pulmonary 

Affiliated Faculty
Mark S. Conradi, PhD

Scientist, ABQMR
Emeritus Professor of Physics, Washington University

Affiliated Faculty
Sean Fain, PhD

Professor, Department of Medical Physics,
Vice Chair for Research
Director of the Image Analysis Core Facility,
University of Wisconsin

Affiliated Faculty
Theresa Guilbert, MD, MS

Associate Director, Asthma Center
Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

Affiliated Faculty
Nishant Gupta, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Internal Medicine,
UC College of Medicine Director,
Veterans Hospital Intensive Care Unit

Affiliated Faculty
Francis McCormack, MD

Professor of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine,
UC College of Medicine
Division Director, Pulmonary Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

Affiliated Faculty
Suraj Serai, PhD

MR Physicist, Department of Radiology and Medical Imaging
Assistant Professor, UC Department of Radiology

Affiliated Faculty
Brian Varisco, MD

Assistant Professor, Critical Care Medicine

Affiliated Faculty
Hui Wang, PhD

Clinical Scientist, Philips Healthcare

Affiliated Faculty
Past Members
Teckla Akinyi
Past Members
Cory Davis

Student

Past Members
Tiffany Egan-Rojas
Past Members
Matthew Freeman

PhD, Postdoctoral Fellow at Los Alamos National Laboratory

Past Members
Stephanie Kerlakian

Medical Student at University of Cincinnati

Past Members
Hai Thuy Nguyen

MD, Assistant Professor, Texas Children’s Hospital

Past Members
Emilia Olson

MD, Clinical Fellow

Past Members
Kenneth Parks

Sr Research Assistant at University of Cincinnati

Past Members
Kai Ruppert

PhD, Assistant Professor, University of Pennsylvania

Past Members
David Spielberg, MD

Assistant Professor, Pulmonary Medicine,
Texas Children's Hospital

Past Members
Jill Stein, MD

Assistant Professor, Children’s Hospital Colorado

Past Members
Robert Thomen, PhD

Assistant Professor, University of Missouri-Columbia

Past Members
Wei Wang

PhD, Principal Scientist at Hologic, Inc

Past Members
Lauren Yoder

Student

Past Members
Michael Zhou

Medical Student at University of Cincinnati

Past Members